SEOHUSBC 2023 Awards

The Southeastern Ohio United States Bowling Counsel held its Spring Brunch on Sunday April 16th at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Lancaster, Ohio. The annual event honors our bowling tournament winners and the new class is inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Congratulations to our tournament winners and thanks to our sponsor, Fairfield Federal Savings Bank.

SEOHUSBC Women’s Team

All Events Handicap Champion Trophy on table at SEOHUSBC awards tournament in 2023.

TC Enterprises Women’s All Event rotating Trophy

Handicap and Scratch Team
(Score 3387 handicap)
(Score scratch 2358)

Blended B*tches
Joni Adkins
Kandy Griffin
Katie Huffines
Ashley Moore
Naomi Stamper

Doubles Actual
Erica Stevens & Joy Kellenbarger
(Score 1096)


Doubles Handicapped
Ellen Altop & Juile Lamb
(Score 1463)

Singles Scratch
Erica Stevens
(Score 606)

Handicap Singles
Julie Lamb
(Score 790)

All Events Scratch
Erica Stevens
(Score 1903)

All event Handicapped
Erica Stevens
(Score 2263)

SEOHUSBC Open Tournament

Lloyd Russell Memorial Award Trophy on table at SEOHUSBC awards tournament in 2023.

Lloyd Russell Open All Events rotating Trophy

Handicap and Scratch Team
(Score 3528 handicap)
(Score scratch 3261)

Kuttler’s Legends Klub
Sean Fowler
Ryan Jackson
Todd Mohler
Troy Jackson
Chuck Rankin

Double’s Handicap
Gary Kehl & Curt Wilsoncroft
(Score 1583)


Double’s Scratch
Todd Mohler & Chuck Rankin
(Score 1459)

Handicap Singles
Leo Kunkler Jr.
(Score 813)

Scratch Singles
Chuck Rankin
(Score 731)

All Events Scratch
Chuck Rankin
(Score 2147)

All Events Handicap
Jeff Pack
(Score 2260)

Following the presentation of the tournament awards, it was time to induct our…

Class of 2022-2023 SEOHUSBC Hall of Fame

2022-2023 SEOHUSBC award winners seated at their annual awards banquet.

(Front row L to R) Jo Ann King, Ron Moneypenny, Linda Poole, Wayne Courts, Todd Hoffman, Chris Hoffman (2nd row) Joy Kellenbarger, Christi Middendorf, Lynn Ridenour, Ron Eaton, Ginny Sims, Leo Kunkler Jr., Darlene Travis, Valerie Eckman (3rd row) Vic Hecht, Ed Thimmes, Randy Boyd, Dave Starkey, Mike Travis Photo by Ellen Alton

Sponsor Award
TC Enterprises

Senior Award of Merit
Wayne Courts & Jo Ann King

Pioneer Meritorious Service
Ron Moneypenny

The entire board of the Southeastern United States Bowling Council would like to congratulate all of our tournament winners and our Hall of Fame honorees.

Filed under: News, People
Ten-pin bowling pin

By Joe Austin

Joe Austin is the current president and a board member of the Southeastern Ohio United States Bowling Council. He keeps members up to date on all things bowling in the region.