Fairfield County Students Awarded $88,500 in Scholarships

The Fairfield County Foundation and the Lancaster Rotary Club have announced the recipients of the Lancaster Rotary Club Scholarships for the 2023-2024 school year.

The Foundation awarded 44 scholarships totaling $88,500 to high school and college students from the Fairfield County area.

“We are extremely honored to work with the Lancaster Rotary Club to award the Rotary scholarships to many outstanding students from our community,” said Amy Eyman, Chief Executive Officer of the Fairfield County Foundation. “Every year the Lancaster Rotary Club makes a significant contribution to the students of Fairfield County who are seeking higher education. The Club partners with the Fairfield County Foundation to administer 18 scholarship funds each year.”

Rotary Scholarship Recipients

David Boger Memorial
Bryan Connell – Lancaster/Tiffin University

Eva G. Eyman
Jessica Murphy – Lancaster/The Ohio State University
Nathan Turner – Millersport/Ohio University

Bess H. Floyd Cultural Arts
Alicia Cook – Pickerington North/The Ohio State University
Sophia Martin – Lancaster/Savannah College of Art and Design
Lucy Reed – Fisher Catholic/University of Dayton
Hannah Sheets – Lancaster/Miami University
Madison Timms – Lancaster/Ohio University

Bess H. Floyd Music
Corinne Gorgas – Pickerington Central/Capital University
Jen Griffaton – Pickerington North/College of Charleston
Brison Herman – Bloom Carroll/University of Cincinnati

Jerry Floyd
Adrienne Miller – Liberty Union/Kent State University
Jillian Wilkinson – Fairfield Union/University of Cincinnati

Fannie M. Howe Nursing
Megan Devall – Fairfield Union/Ohio University

Lancaster Rotary Club
Jacob Jubach – Lancaster/Mississippi State College

Dr. Paul & Mary Magnuson
Lindsey King – Lancaster/Ohio University, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Michaela Stamper – Pickerington Central/Northeast Ohio Medical University

Nauman Sampson Wittenberg
Jeremy Watson – Berne Union/Wittenberg University

Donald I. Rodenbaugh Engineering
Jonathan Beiter – Fairfield Union/Ohio University
Jacob Deuscher – Lancaster/Ohio University
Bailey Schumacher – Amanda Clearcreek/University of Cincinnati

George Sakas
Holly Manifold – Millersport/Purdue University

Jacob Sims
Lillia Funk – Fisher Catholic/Ohio University
Gabrielle Murphy – Bloom Carroll/Ohio University

Willard “Fuzz” Smith
Sierra McQueary – Fairfield Christian Academy/Ohio University

Shelly Strigle
Jessica Thomas – Fisher Catholic
Emma Schmitt – Fisher Catholic

James & Viola Wayland Accounting & Computer Science
Evan Alspach – Lancaster/Ohio University
Benjamin Herdman – Fairfield Christian Academy/Capital University
Ashley Robb – Bloom Carroll/Bowling Green State University
Kaylee Strayer – Bloom Carroll/Tiffin University
William Whitlatch – Lancaster/The Ohio State University

James & Viola Wayland Field of Student Choice
Rachael Culver – Lancaster/Ohio University
Austin Ety – Liberty Union/The Ohio State University
Jakub Romig – Canal Winchester/University of Dayton
Nathan Pechar – Lancaster/The Ohio State University
Jillian Wilkinson – Fairfield Union/University of Cincinnati

Mindi Wendel Memorial
Alexa Carte – Pickerington North/Kent State University
Abigail DeLong – Lancaster/Ohio University
Adrienne Miller – Liberty Union/Kent State University
Sophia Martin – Lancaster/Savannah College of Art & Design
Alexa Penix – Pickerington Central/Capital University
Kaylee Sharp – Amanda Clearcreek/American Musical and Dramatic Academy

Learn more about scholarship deadlines and applications

About the Fairfield County Foundation
The Fairfield County Foundation is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit that along with its supporters, helps to sustain and enhance the quality of life and economic viability in our community. Its scholarship program helps to sustain opportunities for local youth to achieve their academic goals. The Foundation was formed in 1989 and grants today continue to support the arts, children’s programs, health and wellness projects, community development, academics, and more. For more information, call (740) 654-8451 or visit the Foundation website.

Filed under: Announcements, Community, Education, Life, News, People
Jill Buterbaugh photo

By Jill Buterbaugh

Jill is Executive Vice President at Krile Communications. She has a passion for serving clients, managing teams and building relationships throughout the community.